Box Hill North

Melbourne - Inner East

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$230 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom is 2.6 x 3.7m plus BIR. Optional king single bed, bedside table and small heater provided. Medium-large window provides a good amount of natural light. Bond is $695

Home Description

Description of the home

Prime Location: Box Hill, close walking distance to Box Hill Central shopping centre, train station, tram depot and bus terminal. Adjacent to Box Hill gardens.

Furnished 2br unit (bedroom has minimal optional furnishings, see room description) containing communal living area, seperate kitchen, bathroom/laundry room, and small outdoor courtyard. Outdoor space has washing line, concrete area and some garden beds that you’re welcome to utilise if you’re a fan of gardening. Please note there is no parking avaliable (on or off street) so ideal for someone who doesn’t have a car especially with public transport so close by.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Utilities and internet included in rent, no additional bills. Happy to discuss sharing grocery type expenses (eg toilet paper and other shared consumables).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Television
About the occupants
Hey, I’m a 31yo woman who loves art, craft, board gaming, walking my dog and just chilling out. I currently work as a nanny/babysitter and love it. I value open honest communication. Please message, I’d love to chat and get to know each other.
Compatible people
Seeking a female or NB identifying housemate who’s friendly and respectful. This is a body-positive, lgbtqia+ and neuro-divergence friendly home. Must love dogs. Bonus if you’re into arts and crafts, board gaming and/or nerd culture, I’d love to hang out and share my hobbies sometimes (but not a requirement).
Description of pets
You’ll also be sharing with my adorable 9yo male bichoodle (bichon frise x toy poodle), Shadow (approx 8kg). Shadow loves walks in the park, play time, and cuddles on the couch. He’s anxious of new people but warms up quickly and will be excited to see you when you get home, snuggle up with you on the couch and be your new best friend. He’s also good with other dogs and would be happy to have a playmate if you come with a doggo too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay