Brunswick

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$850 per month (includes bills)
Date available
16 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A vacant double-sized bedroom is available for rent in an apartment on Albion Street near Sydney Road, just to the west of the train tracks. The apartment has a perfect central Brunswick location and is conveniently close to public transport. Anstey train station is just a two-minute walk away, and the 19 trams and Sydney Road are just a four-minute walk away.

Close to Melbourne University and RMIT (Brunswick Campus) and a short way from RMIT (City Campus).

The apartment is also close to various supermarkets, and fresh greengrocers, such as Brunswick IGA, Brunswick Terra Madre (Organic Supermarket), The Mediterranean Supermarket (Italian Supermarket), and Woolworths.

Brunswick is known for its great cafes which are perfect for brunch, including Ona Coffee, Kines, Green Refectory, Lunar by Hikari, A Minor Place, Lux Foundry, Project281, A1 Bakery and Lobbs.

If you're into bars, Brunswick is home to many local bars and speciality venues, including The Jazz Lab, Bar Tempo Rubato, Bar Oussou, Retreat Hotel, Daddy Bar, The Brunswick Green, Waxflower and Red Betty.

Additionally, there are plenty of options for fitness enthusiasts, including the Brunswick Baths, Royal Park, Princes Park and several yoga studios, pilates, and gyms.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are included. Shared items such as toilet paper, dishwashing liquid etc, are split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
I’m a designer/artist and have a wide variety of interests, including technology, medical technology, philosophy, psychology, reading, film (mostly indie and foreign films), poetry, thrift shopping, fashion, rap music (yeah), hiking, and jogging. I am passionate about learning new things and community improvement, mental health, and aged care.
In my spare time, I enjoy going to art exhibitions, bars, working on art projects (I have a separate studio at another location).
Compatible people
Honesty, open communication, humour and being social together at times (I also have great neighbours who enjoy socialising), but also respecting each other's space and privacy, and the need to spend time alone.

Sharing cleaning of the communal spaces, and keeping them tidy.

I'm open to sharing food at times and having a drink, but also like to cook for myself.

It would be great to share similar interests and values, but I'm open to learning about new things and respecting different opinions.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay