Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$420 per week (includes bills)
Date available
9 June 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room has a pleasant garden outlook with a huge tree that is home to native birds.

Home Description

Description of the home

The property
The house is two doors from Elwood beach and the iconic Pt Ormond. It is in Melbourne’s premier suburb for a vibrant cafe culture and facilities next to the city’s most popular beach. It is the suburb along the beach from the tourist mecca of St Kilda. The property has 2 large garden spaces for use by housemates. There is a piano for use in one of 2 Lounge-rooms available. It is close to many forms of public transport and there is a bike for use as well. There are bike and skating paths across the road along the beach. The house has a laundry with all facilities.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The cost of bills is divided between all housemates. Includes power, water and internet. $10 per week covers consumables plus pantry items such as flours, oils, sauces, herbs and spices, paper towel, cling wrap, foil, toilet roll etc. A full list available on enquiry.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Nurse working off site; Writer who travels a lot.
Compatible people
Respect for ppls privacy and the space. Willingness to chip in with basic chores.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog