Ivanhoe

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$810 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

***Photos don't do this home justice! The house is lush and is expansive, with four bedrooms (one bedroom being a guest/yoga/meditation space), a study that I use, a living room, dining room, another space in the back, two bathrooms, a big bath in the undercover porch outside - perfect for rainy, cold nights listening to the bats fly past, and a rooftop veggie garden. Lots of places to hang out in. Central heating, internet, and all of the commodities. Some rooms are not featured in photos.

The location is divine with many trees and birds, quiet except for the birds!), lovely neighbours and the best - about a ten-minute walk to the Yarra (Wilson's Reserve) and Darebin Parklands.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Gas, water, electricity, and internet divided by 3

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Cristina:
Mid 40's, working as a psychotherapist and dance movement therapist full time - working part-time at the clinic and part-time in my office doing telehealth away from the rest of the house. I am passionate about the planet and its inhabitants, community, dance, movement, music, books, gardening, adventures, food, laughing, chats, personal development, kitty cuddling, and more… I’m very social and also deeply need quiet and solitude. Occasionally, I love having friends over for dinners and that would always be respectful and negotiable with the housemates.

Mads is a musician (sax, piano, singing and learning guitar). Enjoys cooking and making new concoctions, hosting friends and brewing endless cups of tea. Loves a dance, watching birds, films, yoga-ing, seeing stand-up comedy, discovering new bits of Melbourne and is keen to make 2022 the most fun and worthwhile...
Compatible people
Looking for people that would love to make this house their home, that we can collaborate and create together. Open communication, compassion, authenticity, honesty, and love are values I hold dearly and would encourage fellow housies to express their needs. I try as possible to live sustainably and would love you to share similar values. Of course, cleanliness and tidiness, and a love for cats are essential.
Description of pets
Cats; Kevin, 12y, is the smoochiest boy you'll ever meet, and Greta, 3y, is super passionate yet very shy. Both are very polite and well-mannered 🙂

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog