South Yarra

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$490 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Full Size Mirror, lots of storage space with drawers in the closet, New Queen bed and Mattress are provided, an optional bedside table.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a bedroom in a 2bdrm/1bthrm apartment, that looks and feels more like the infamous Victorian Terrace houses. There is a courtyard with beautiful plants, and a loungeroom with a decorative fireplace. This is a gorgeous heritage-listed building with beautiful period features. The location is simply the best in Melbourne, the street runs between Royal Botanic Gardens and Fawkner Park and is a:
- 2 min walk to Tram 58, 10 min walk to South Yarra Station,
- 7 min walk (or one tram stop) to St Kilda Road trams to and from the city,
- 2 min walk to the Tan track, Domain Road cafes, restaurants and shops, Fawkner Park,
- 5 min walk to Toorak Road shops and restaurants,
- walking distance to Alfred Hospital, Albert Park and Lake, Shrine of Remembrance, NGV, Opera, the Arts Centre, Fed Square, Rod Laver, Olympic Park.

Ducted heating, lots of natural light, polished floorboards, plenty of storage space in the room, and through the house. The house is fully furnished with all the appliances one might need. The room has a new Queen size bed and Mattress, and an optional bedside table, there is a built-in wardrobe with drawers and rails, and a large wall mirror. There is a room to fit a work desk and chair. There may be room for other furniture throughout the house if you are looking to bring something.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in rent and cover water, gas, electricity, internet and on-street parking permit.
I usually have a professional cleaner come weekly or fortnightly for approx. $180. You are welcome to participate in this but you don't have to.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be sharing with one person (me). I am a 37-year-old female, working full-time in strategy and IT consulting. I currently work fully from home. The other "housemate" is a very smart Canadian Retriever dog, who is well-behaved but could get cheeky and steal an occasional sandwich.
I am happy to share a meal, a drink or watch a movie together but I also like my personal space and respect that of others. When I'm not working, I am usually out exercising, walking the dog or catching up with friends.
I keep my home looking well, clean and tidy, so it is an enjoyable, relaxing space to live.
Compatible people
I'm on the lookout for a flatmate who brings a mature and thoughtful approach to shared living. You should be someone who prides yourself on keeping things neat and respects not just the space we'll share but also our neighbours' peace. If you have a soft spot for animals and are securely employed, you'll fit right in. I believe in creating a friendly and welcoming home environment where we can both feel comfortable and at ease.
Description of pets
My furry friend is a Canadian retriever (think a small golden retriever with the brain of an Aussie shepherd). He is well-trained, knows a bunch of tricks and is a very good communicator. He will get initially excited about a new person and will bring you his toys and howl hellos, but on a regular day, he is very chill, quiet and just wants to sleep, eat or have his back scratched.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog