South Yarra

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 July 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Offering Bedroom 3 on middle level with shared bathroom / toilet.
Refer to floor plan and photo for details of room. It's the smaller room, but with generous storage cupboards and nice outlook over the park.
 
Allison (Renewable Energy, the homeowner, from Melbourne) has the master + ensuite, Adrian (Melbourne, sports journalist) in bedroom 2 and Diego (Italian, architect) in the top floor bedroom. We are easy going but respectful working professionals who have our independent friendship groups but enjoy a friendly chat. The room has north facing daylight, views over the park and shared access to a bathroom on the middle floor with Adrian and Diego. The house has other storage space for bikes, sports gear etc.

The house feels spacious with secondary break out areas and outdoor spaces. Housemates would have social, balanced lives and are in and out often, but also relaxed days to watch tv, cook and have a friendly chat in the kitchen and living area.

In May we adopted two 6 and 9 month old, short haired domestic kittens who are a combination of affectionate / independent / playful (see pictured).

Home Description

Description of the home

Amazing location, 1 minute from Chapel Street bars, trams, cafes, bars, parks, cinema, market.

1 room available in new 3 story house opposite Grosvenor Park. Large open ground floor living and front and rear courtyards.

Located one minute to Prahran Market and the Jam Factory but on quiet exit street to Chapel Street (opposite Temperance Bar and Bridie O Reilley's). Trams to Richmond and St Kilda, under 10 minutes walk to Prahran and South Yarra station.

Housemates are social, respectful and independent and enjoy eating, drinking out, nights in, exercise.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

No gas connection.
Electric heating, hot water and induction cooking. 6 star rating and 2.5kV solar PV system + solar HWS to offset daytime electricity use for dryer, heating etc.
Electricity, water and internet bills to be split equally amongst tenants.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Allison. I work in the city. I have a busy life between family, friends, exercise, weekends away but also like to lounge about, watch tv and relax at home. Part of moving back into my home and looking for housemates was the opportunity to get a dog or a cat as I sometimes travel for work.
Compatible people
Easy going and respectful, friendly.
Description of pets
Buster and Kawhi are grown kittens who fight each other, sleep and enjoy chill out time. They’re affectionate and quirky.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay