Melbourne - North West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (includes bills)
Couples$240 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 June 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home


Discount rent (inc bills) offered in return for assisting in removal of rubbish, cleaning and organisation of remaining personal items. Ten minute walk to local shopping centre, train and ammenities.

Due to personal reasions, I am offering 1 large room, in a 2 br furnished unit. The room itself is unfurnished except for a desk in the corner, with large built in mirrored wardrobe. Would suit someone short term who is happy to have a roof over their head, in exchange for assistance. Health reasons have limited my physical ability. So the place has been let go for awhile. Main areas of concern are the state of the carpets. I have a Bissell carpet cleaner and formula ready to go. First priority would be carpet cleaning firstly for your room, then entire upstairs area. Including landing, hallway and 1 more small bedroom. The only other carpeted space is the downstairs lounge room. Sharing with 2 full time residents (1m,1f) and one part time visitor (currently 1-3 nights every couple of weeks).

If you follow a certain radio show every Tuesday night you will fit right in. ;)

If not, we are happy to educate you. If education is your thing that is.

With the cost of living crisis... there must be someone out there willing to jump at this. Bond of 4 weeks rent plus 2 weeks in advance secures your temporary home.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Includes bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay