Sunshine West

Melbourne - West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 June 2024 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room currently has a queen size bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Its an easy going area and I run an easy going house.

Depending on requirements, there is driveway parking that I could negotiate with you.

The TV is also free to use. It has netflix, stan, youtube and I also have a spare PC hooked up to it should you want any other streaming service. There is an IGA , a gym, a bottle shop, a café and a few restaurants 30 secs down the road. Closest bus stop is 2 mins walk and the sunshine train station hub is 10 mins drive away.

It is a large room on offer. With or Without, a queen ensemble. Built in robes. Mirrored doors. Floor to ceiling windows. Black out blind. Ceiling fan. And an ensuite.

If you can't tell I also like indoor plants. Happy to provide some for your room should you want them.

I am in no rush to rent the room. It's more about finding the right room mate.

I look forward to meeting the potential roommates.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Elec, Gas, Water, NBN FTTH, dishwashing detergent, sponges etc, I am happy to buy them to start with. Can see how it goes from there.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Video games
About the occupants
My name is Guy and I am the owner of the property, I enjoy a lot of things. Fitness, technology, Investing, socialising, and research. I'm very worldly and understanding, often experimenting and challenging my own knowledge and beliefs. I also enjoy learning from those around me.

I come from a forward facing, business background, and so am very easy going and build rapport quickly. I have also lived in many share house arrangements where I was the tenant, the biggest being 5 ppl. I understand the requirement for mutual respect and privacy. The last tenant that lived here was here for many years and only moved to be closer to work. She had her desks and vanity stand set up along the wall in the loungeroom. Happy for you to have a similar setup should you wish. You are welcome to move in and ad your flair to the place. I moved my desk previously to accommodate the other desks and vanity. I have no issue in moving around again should you or your furniture require it.

Regarding food. I don't mind sharing a meal here and there. Outside of this I keep meals separateas as I meal prep in advance and eat rather plainly.

If you have any questions please ask.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who is very clean, knows how to clean up after themselves, maintain tidiness and is respectful. Being a good communicator would also be hugely beneficial. It's ok if English isn't your first language, broken English is ok, however you will need to be able to speak it and understand it ;)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay