Balcatta

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Couple$175 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 December 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

SEEKING EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST

Balcatta (6021)

Hello! I'm in talks with the owner to rent this property and am seeking expressions of interest from people who might be interested in moving in and what sort of budget you had in mind TO RENT ROOMS.

It's a basically two houses, a 3x1 downstairs and a 5x2 upstairs, so overall a 8x3 with two kitchens, one upstairs and one down. All rooms have air conditioners and lockable doors, and there's a big fully enclosed yard, heaps of storage space, and right near a bus stop for easy public transport. Close to the beach and with pretty decent views.

The property is due for a massive clean (old tenant still in residence) and some renovations so definately isn't looking its best atm so unfortunately they are outdated. It's definately eclectic but I think it's got massive potential - but could do with a lick of paint and maybe some new carpet 😅.

But the advantage is, if you're interested, you'll get a say in how I set the house up and what work gets done, and because I can't afford to have such a big house vacant for long, I'm willing to discuss low low prices 🤣.

All rooms can be fully furnished to your requirements and I'm open to what gets done in the common areas. Pets considered and all bills will be included in any price discussions.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, gas and internet included

Occupants Description

This home doesn't have any occupants at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay