Balga

Perth - North West

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 May 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
New queen sized mattress and split system aircon/heater, also has desk with shelving, bedside drawers and 2 shelving storage units. If required you may also use the spare 3rd bedroom for storage (as is being used currently)

Home Description

Description of the home

End unit of 3 on quiet street with little bush park directly across the road.
Room available is on opposite side of unit to the master bedroom, very private.
Open plan living areas with modern and colourful decor.
10mins to the CBD,
15mins to coast/beach,
20mins to airport.
10mins to Warwick Train Station, 2 bus stops 5 min walk
Local shops with pharmacy, IGA, cafe, 711 service station, bakery only 5min away,
Mirrabooka Shopping Centre 7mins away.
Super central location in Perth!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills are included in price for rent. Also includes unlimited WiFi and access to Foxtel, Netflix and Disney streaming services on main smart tv.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi/Kaya my name is Robyn, I'm a 44 year old single female. I'm employed as a full time primary school teacher at a public metro school) I'm passionate about my local community, environment, my friend and family and volunteering on causes/campaigns that I support. Hobbies include going to gigs/live music (I also work in event security operations during the Perth spring/summer seasons), beach and weekends away, working on art projects and coaching/watching and playing netball, footy, baseball and softball. I like a clean, tidy and ordered household that is comfy and welcoming to visitors and housemates 😀
Compatible people
Looking for a flatmate who is fun and down to socialise but equally enjoys down/quiet time. Tolerant and respectful to others is a must- I am engaged on the more left side of political and social issues and ideals, happy if a future flatmate has similar mondset or the opposite and is more conservative. I do like and need a tidy, clean and organised house but not at a complusive level, appreciate a little chaos and mess from time to time whether it's from working on a art project or after hosting mates for drinks and bbq (or a massive rager!)
Description of pets
I have 2 cats, Billy and Bosco. Both are indoor/outdoor cats but they don't have access to the end of the unit you would be using. Billy is super shy so you won't see him much! Bosco is more social and enjoys a pat from anyone!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog