Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 October 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is is furnished with a queen bed and desk but can be taken out if not needed (furniture not pictured - pics of the room just to get a sense of the size are from my previous roomie). It’s a bright double bedroom with a double mirrored robe, ceiling fan, and opening onto a front courtyard.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi there! I have a room available now for rent in Bayswater (pics of the room to get a sense of the size are from my previous roomie). It’s a bright double bedroom with a double mirrored robe, ceiling fan, and opening onto a front courtyard (pic will be added this weekend when it stops raining)! The room is furnished with a queen bed and desk if needed (not pictured) but can be taken out if not needed.

The location is super convenient: 4 min walk to the Bayswater train station and cafe strip, 15 min walk to the Maylands cafe strip, 8kms from the city (12 mins by train, 15 mins by car, or 20 mins by bike), 5 min drive to the river, 10 min drive to the airports, and has 4 beautiful parks nearby including 2 on the street!

The house is a 2 x 1 with one main living space as it was built by my landlords as an energy-efficient small block home, but was also designed to feel spacious despite the smaller footprint.

(Sorry no couples or pets unfortunately)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water not included in rent
NBN wifi included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
You would be sharing with myself — I’m 37, work at a womens health service, and love being near/on/in the ocean or river, stand up paddle boarding, bush walks, travelling, camping adventures, creative anythings, home cooked dinners with friends + family, growing food + indoor plant babies, and attempting to learn italian! I love love love being outdoors, but am also a giant homebody. And I love my job, but because I work in mental health, I sometimes come home and can’t string a sentence together, so getting lost in a good book or netflix binge is also my happy place!
Compatible people
I am looking to share the house with someone working full-time or FIFO who is friendly, like-minded, clean and tidy, and a non-smoker. I have a little raging extrovert inside of me but am also introverted, so I’d also like to live with someone who likes to have good chats, but equally appreciates personal space needs. And someone who wants to live in a home that feels relaxing + peaceful, but also merry!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog