Bentley

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 October 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Room is 3.7m x 2.6m at the front of the property and can fit a queen sized bed. Has a built in robe and can provide an extra clothes rack if required. Can also provide a double bed and frame if required. If needed there is the possibility of moving in ASAP into our spare room until the current occupant moves out.

Home Description

Description of the home

A modern 3 Bedroom house + study located in Bentley just 5 minutes from Curtin University and Carousel shopping centre. If you're studying at Curtin the curtesy bus stops right at our driveway and if you enjoy being outdoors there is a dog park just a short walk down the road. The house is fully furnished with multiple car parking spots.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet bills are split evenly but can work out a cost per week if you would prefer to pay rent and bills together each week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My self (Jess) and my housemate (Jayden) are looking for a third person to help share the rent and vibe with. We are friendly individual's who, for the most part, keep to ourselves due to our study and work commitments but love playing a bit of Mario Kart, watching the footy and a bit of horrible reality TV. We are both currently studying at Curtin University so aren't a big party house but enjoy the very occasional house party or having a drink.
Compatible people
Looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude towards life. If you're after a drama-free household and don't mind helping to keep the house clean and tidy then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home but also respect each other's space and privacy. Bonus points if you're any good at Mario Kart.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog