Kalamunda

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This cozy bedroom is lucky because there is no neighbour to the left so we have extra privacy. It overlooks the airy backyard. Plenty of closet space in the hallway adjacent to the bedroom and shed in the backyard if needed. Also shelving in the living room. Make yourself at home!

Home Description

Description of the home

Be welcome to create your slice of heaven on Earth in the peaceful Perth Hills as a guest in this simple and cozy 3 bedroom house. The environment is like a serene ashram for you who never wants to have to move again. Let this be your last move until you meet a partner. Or you could move them in! So then it's really the last time you move. The 1 bathroom is shared with a maximum of only 2 other people total and the toilet is an entirely separate room. There is plenty of closet space, storage area, and yardage if you wish to plant fruit trees or veggies. It is such a safe area that I stay alfresco in the backyard and don't lock any doors but if you must put a lock on your bedroom door, feel free. In my own opinion, Perth Hills is the most beautiful part of this entire town and the most eco-sustainable in the middle of a planet that isn't optimised. House is very close to bus stops and convenient to downtown Kalamunda. Walk everywhere - even to the gorgeous Lesmurdie Falls. Various parks for nature lovers to explore nearby.

Plenty of parking if you need it.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

We split all bills equally; if we are conservative with water and power, in my experience, that should be about $10 per week per person already inclusive. Does NOT include WiFi.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
English was not my first or second language so I respect social distancing and don't really interact much as I am lesbian 🏳️‍🌈transgender. I stay alfresco in the backyard and only come in the house when it rains😭.

There are two dudes in the house so far: one is youthful, charming and has "special needs" and is sensitive. This dude (already on disability) welcomes the opportunity to make a special friend of either gender who would be like an empath.

The other dude works long hours 6 days a week and is barely around so you will only really ever share the space with the "special needs / sensitive" dude who mostly keeps to self. So you will often feel like you have the entire house to yourself, especially during the daytime when no one is around.
Compatible people
The house is turnkey. All you need is your toothbrush! It has all the basic requirements for a comfortable environment.

Please be a quiet person who tidies up after yourself, takes shoes off inside the house, and smokes only outdoors.

As English was not my first or second language I maintain social distancing as a lesbian🏳️‍🌈transgender but still politely treat you like a nice guest, not just some paying tenant.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog