Maylands

Perth - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 February 2024 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Renting out the one Bedroom with new floorboards and own aircon unit. Overlooking a cute courtyard. Unfortunately it is a fairly small room with no wardrobe so you could only fit a double bed with side table and storage units and clothes rack.

Home Description

Description of the home

🏠 Cute, peaceful renovated villa: 2 bedroom 1 bathroom villa in the heart of Maylands. One room for rent, I’ll be living in the other room. Aircon located throughout the house.

📍 Central location in Maylands. Coles, Liquorland, Maccas and the river at the end of the street. Lots of bars, restaurants all within walking distance🥂 Bus stop is next door, 10 min walk to train station and only 10 min drive or 20 min bike ride to the city

✨Room is quite small. No wardrobe but enough room for clothes racks and an office desk. Aircon is in the room.

🧘‍♀️ Have an outdoor infrared sauna in one courtyard and a separate courtyard for socialising and relaxing by the garden in the daybed. Outdoor blinds so you can still socialise in winter🌿

🚗 There is outdoor parking space available

💸 Looking for $300 per week (bills included), but can be negotiable with price for the right person- so do still free to reach out to me if you are interested 😊 Bond will be two weeks rent.

🕒 Looking for someone to move in from 8th-22nd March. Could potentially be earlier depending if my roommate finds something prior to these dates. So would be good to have someone flexible regarding moving dates.

✨You would be living with myself and my little cat (Georgie- pic below) 🐈. I’m an easy going person who loves good chats and laughs. I’m a big foodie, love wine, travel and being out in nature. Looking for someone similar who I vibe with and can have some chats with over a few cheeky glasses of wine🍷
🐱 Unfortunately won’t be able to take anyone with pets as I’m not sure how my cat would get along.

Hit me up for any more questions or room viewings etc 😊

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

All bills (inc wifi) included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m a laidback and friendly person. have a good sense of humour, love food, wine and socialising but also a big home body😋
Looking for someone like minded to be my room mate :)
I work in a 9-5 job in the city, so only ever around the house nights on weekdays and weekends (but am also out socialising a lot)
Also I have a little ragdoll cat.. she stays in my room 90% of the time so shouldn’t cause any issues.
Emma X
Compatible people
Laid back and friendly
Enjoys socialising here and there
Neat and tidy
Pays bills and rent on time
Shares the load of cleaning the house
Description of pets
Have a little ragdoll called Georgie, she is very sweet and timid.. spends 90% of her time in my room

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog