Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 December 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room can come furnished or unfurnished

Home Description

Description of the home

Do you love The Grounds, Sydney Park, and Bunnings? Wanna have the bars & cafes of Erskenville, Newtown, Enmore and Redfern practically on your doorstep?
Why not join our friendly casual share house with a zany ramshackle vibe?
Boasting a massive living room with a projector for movie nights, an Art Deco bar and an electric collection of indoor plants & art. With ample space for creating art and playing music.
A private yard perfect for reading a book and drinking coffee in the sun.

Do you enjoy fine dining and fine wine? Well you're in luck as the house is situated above a very classy Italian restaurant.

2 min walk from the 370 & 308 bus
Situated between St Peters & Erskenville Stations
4 min walk from a fancy-pants Woolies + BWS, pharmacy & beauty salon
6 min walk from Bunnings
15 min walk from Fitness Playground

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Unlimited wifi $25/month
We use Splitwise for household items and shared UberEats orders

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Janet (33) works in music and fashion. Likes long walks
Rosey (29) likes knitting and weaving rugs, and keeping up with Tiktok & YouTuber drama.
Kea (29) is doing a Masters in Psychology. And is an accomplished plant parent and Deliah's cat parent.
Compatible people
Chill, friendly and interested in getting to know their housemates over kitchen chats. Independent with their own life going on.
Description of pets
Deliah a black cat with striking green eyes

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog