Balmain East

Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 June 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
Modern sunny room fully furnished with desk + chair. King single bed. Sheets, towels and blankets supplied.
Electric blanket and doona. Harbour/Barangaroo/city views from bedroom window. Apartment block is right on the harbour.

Home Description

Description of the home

2-bedroom apartment in secure block. Harbour and city views from all rooms. Short level walk to Balmain East ferry. One ferry stop to Barangaroo (WYNYARD Stn), 3 stops to Circular Quay. Also bus to CBD (QVB) in 15-20 mins. Local supermarket, cafes, pub, bottle shop etc nearby.

Use of all household items-cooking equipment, crockery, cutlery, kitchenware. Lovely kitchen with modern appliances. Dishwasher. Share all rooms and amenities. Bathroom has shower+bath. Separate toilet with handbasin.

Beautiful balcony. Apartment block has harbour frontage with swimming pool, sauna, beautiful large garden. Internal laundry with washer/dryer.

Share apartment with owner (retired lady). No bills to pay. Free unlimited WiFi NBN50. Plenty of storage. All you need to bring is a suitcase of clothes. A quiet, peaceful and safe home.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Rent covers all bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
To be discussed at viewing.
Compatible people
Responsible, considerate, reliable and mature.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog