Bondi

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$530 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Cool, original 1960’s wood parquetry flooring with freshly painted white walls and new plantation shutters with bright, large window. Plenty of natural light.

Floor to ceiling mirrored, built-in wardrobe with double, sliding doors and ceiling fan.

Furnished with new double sized bed frame and quality mattress with topper, bedside table, lamp, chair and comfy floor rug.

Space in room for a small desk if required.

Room and flat are fully furnished to a high quality - everything is already here!

Home Description

Description of the home

12-15mins walk to the beach.

Great sunny and airy apartment on the top floor.

Freshly painted, ceiling fans and plantation shutters installed throughout - private and bright.

Original wooden parquetry flooring gives the place a warm, homey feel and I’ve greened it up with quite a few plants.

Balcony is great for eating outside and gets direct sun from lunch to sunset. There’s a BBQ on the balcony :)

Kitchen was renovated a few years ago and is bigger than usual for a 2 br flat. I have gas cooktop and all the small appliances you’ll need - including a great coffee machine.

The bathroom was also renovated a few years ago and is in great condition. Washer is located internally and you can hang clothes in a lockable downstairs area that no other person ever uses - so don’t have to hang clothes in the apartment :) There’s also a couple clothes lines on some lawn out the back.

The double to queen sized room has double sliding built ins, with mirrored doors which reflect light and make the room feel bigger.

There’s a lockable space for surfboards and bikes, and un-timed, on-street parking.

5mins walk to Woolies metro and cafes in Bondi road. About 10mins to the top of Hall St.

333 bus goes direct into town, or change at Bondi Junction for trains.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Split 50/50 cost of utilities and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Chilled, professional guy in mid-senior management.

I’ve been in Sydney since 2018 after living in London 13 years. Originally from Adelaide and county Sth Aust.

Respectful, tidy, honest and sporty with a lighthearted and optimistic attitude.

Mind-Body health and fitness is important to me, but am not obsessed. Am sociable and like to eat out, cook for mates now and then (a couple times a month), exploring new places, driving for day trips and the occasional night out.

I like to live in a place you feel ‘at home’, can relax and feel comfy at the end of a working day.

Open to someone who wants to enhance the space by making it friendly and sociable as well as enjoying and respecting privacy.

Not a party house.
Compatible people
Respectful, considerate and willing to help when needed without being in each other's downtime. It's all about balance :)

Independent and collaborative depending on the situation. Humorous and lighthearted. Positive perspective.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog