Camperdown

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 August 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
It is a 3.5 x 2.7m unfurnished room, with wooden floorboards and a red cedar framed floor to ceiling window which is a real feature. This provides good light and a view into a light atrium with lovely rainforest plants climbing on the adjacent neighbours wall. Its a good sized room that currently fits a queen sized bed, bed-side table and hanging wardrobe. Previously fitted a double bed, bed side table, hanging wardrobe, chest of drawers and a desk.

Home Description

Description of the home

Heya! We have just moved into this lovely house, (from 3 mins up the road- it's almost exactly the same vintage and layout as our last place) and we are in the process of setting it up and are looking for someone to share this gorgeous, cosy home with us. We are indoor plant addicts if you didn't notice..!

Our home is a 3 bedroom, updated Victorian terrace, in very central Camperdown, 5 mins from Camperdown Park/Camperdown Commons/Gather on the Green Cafe and Pocket City Farms.
It has lots of character with wood floorboards, red cedar features, high ceilings, fire places and is situated on a very wide quiet residential street.

The house has a generous lounge room with stain glass windows, a separate red cedar dining room/2nd living room/office, which opens out onto an elevated verandah, that is enveloped by a massive jacaranda tree- so you feel like you are in a tree house.

We have a light-filled kitchen with 2nd fridge, good storage, eating nook and dishwasher, one bathroom with a bath, a good-sized leafy courtyard with outdoor dining setting, lounge and bbq. There is a separate laundry, storage and 3rd fridge under the back deck. We also have three worm farms for compost and a vertical salad/herb wall garden.

Our pad is fully furnished, with all appliances. So would suit if you only have bedroom furniture and kitchen things. We also have storage space available, if needed.

We are 5 min walk to bus route to the city, 10 min walk from Stanmore/Newtown train stations, 10 min bus and train ride to the city, 10 mins walk to King St, Enmore Rd and RPA, and 10 min bike ride to Syd Uni. Also within short walking distance to great inner west breweries, pubs, eateries, Dendy Cinema Newtown, Enmore Theatre and markets.

Message and tell us your moving timeline, work status, interests.. etc and we'll get back to you.
🏡😀

Bec & Lou

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent is $300 per week, paid f/nightly in advance.
Bond is $1200.

TPG Internet, electricity, gas and combined are approx $65 each per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
You will be sharing with two sweet ladies.
Lou is in her mid 30's and teaches English to teens. She enjoys the tasty food, arts and community vibes in the inner west. Likes going to cafes, parks on a weekend. Enjoys doing yoga and catching up w friends & family.
Bec is in her 30's and works with adults with disabilities. Loves live music, dance and theatre gigs, going to art exhibitions, festivals the beach, scuba diving, yoga, running, bushwalking and travelling.
Up for sharing a bottle of vino and a delicious cook up with a quality film or netflix binge.
We are eco-friendly sustainable people and like living healthy active lifestyles.
Compatible people
We are both busy and respect each others lifestyles, however love to hang out and have a chat over a pot of tea and share the odd dinner, or hang out on the back deck.
We like our house to be a home, and want everyone to feel like its their beautiful, relaxed little haven. So not a regular party house, though love to have friends round for dinner and bbqs.
Looking for a lovely employed female (no couples please) who is clean and tidy, friendly, considerate, easy going and respectful of privacy. We take pride in our home and are looking for someone who will do the same.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog