Coogee

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (includes bills)
Couples$600 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 February 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Join us in our bright, clean and creative house near Coogee Beach.

We have an extra large bedroom available with a nice sea breeze and views over a Frangipani tree.
The room has a queen-sized bed with linen (if you need it), a cupboard, clothes rack, drawers, and a desk.

The rent is $400 and bills are $50 a week (so total $450 all up) bills include gas, electricity, water, and fast NBN internet.

There are two bathrooms, so you can call the one with the laundry your own if you wish or otherwise share the main bathroom with the bath and vanity.

The laundry has a washer and dryer and there is an ironing area.

The kitchen has a gas cooktop, blender, mixer, coffee maker, microwave and all the usual stuff.
There is also a front garden with BBQ.

There is a hotdesk office setup near the front room for working with an additional screen and a printer.

You will be sharing with a photographer Meg who travels regularly and her cousin Vance who is majoring in English and History at Sydney Uni. We prefer a flatmate looking for somewhere to stay for at least 3 months, if not the price is negotiable for a shorter stay or for a couple.

We are looking for somebody who is clean, friendly, and respectful of the space. No dramas, like we are!
Get in touch if you would like to view.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are looking for a flatmate to join us in our peaceful Coogee duplex.

Our space is on the top floor of a duplex so it is more the size of a house and we are right by the bus stop and 5 minutes walk to the beach!

The space is newly renovated but older style so the rooms are big with ornate ceilings. We have a large lounge and dining area in the wrap around sunroom with dining table, and a sunroom with a hotdesk office area as well. We have fast WiFi, a nice clean and organised kitchen and two bathrooms with laundry.

No smoking inside the house but you can smoke outside by the herb garden and BBQ.
There is a gym on the corner with swimming pool and a sauna also.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included with the rent. This covers electricity, water, gas and fast wifi

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
You will be sharing with a professional artist (Meg), and a university student (Vance) who is studying English and History.

We are clean and tidy but relaxed. The house is peaceful and not very busy as we all work a lot and spend weekends and days off at the beach etc. Occasionally we catch up for a glass of wine but also happy to do our own thing. Most of the time you feel like the whole place is your own.
Compatible people
Ideally, you will be well house trained and responsible. We are not looking for a party animal. It is important that you are reliable with paying the rent on time. In return, you get a nice, clean, sunny house full of plants and right by Coogee beach!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog