Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious master bedroom in the house, with built-in double cupboard. Big double mirrors. Enough room for a Queen sized bed, bed side table, desk, additional drawer space.

Home Description

Description of the home

1. Prime Location: 7-minute walk to Redfern Station, 20-minute walk to Central Station.

2. Convenient for Students: Across from Sydney Uni, 10-minute walk to UTS.

3. Vibrant Neighborhood: Up-and-coming area with cute cafes, restaurants, and close to Newtown and Surry Hills.

4. Shopping: 10-minute walk to Broadway Shopping Centre and multiple supermarkets.

5. Outdoor Space: Small garden, great for entertaining.

6. Comfortable Living: Separate living room with TV, open-plan kitchen/dining.

7. Spacious Room: Master bedroom fits a queen bed, desk, bedside table, and more. Features double built-in cupboard with mirrors.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet is $69 per month divided by 3 = $23
Electricity and gas is around $100 to $110 per month = around $37 per person

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I am sadly moving out of my share house to start a new course overseas, so we are looking for a new flatmate to join our vibrant and friendly home. You’d be moving into a 3-bedroom share house with two other amazing females, both 22 years old.

Roommate One: Completing a Bachelor of Business and interning part-time.
Roommate Two: Finishing a Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Science while working part-time.
Our home is a busy and dynamic household, with everyone generally out during the day for work or uni. Both roommates love sports, enjoy walks, play soccer competitively, and relish being outdoors. The house is tidy and respectful, with quiet weeknights and a fun social atmosphere on weekends, perfect for dancing or exploring local spots.

We’re a friendly and vibrant place to live, enjoying social activities like movie nights together.
Compatible people
- Reliable: Timely rent and utility payments are a must. We value stability, so a stable income and strong rental history are important.
- Friendly: We’re looking for someone who wants to engage with us, whether it’s socializing on the weekends or enjoying chill dinners together.
- Respectful and Tidy: We maintain a clean and tidy home and appreciate someone who values the same.
- Fun and Energetic: We’re a fun household and need someone who can match our positive and lively vibes.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog