Dee Why

Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$600 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Nice size bedroom with plenty storage around and your own bathroom in a very nice and large 3 bedroom house . The house is very european style as the owners areswedish . 3 storey house . Nice open kitchen and garden and a very open and bright living room

Home Description

Description of the home

3 Bedroom 3 bathroom house in the heart of Dee why . walking distance to the beach , shops , cafe . The house is fully renovated and has a very european feel . You will have your own bathroom and a nice room with a small provate balcony and a walk in small walk in watdrobe . At the moment you will be sharing with me and my 3 lovely and funny dogs . The bedroom is unfurnished and there is plenty of storage around the house , very large kitchen and bright and open living room . If you need further details please contact me .

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are extras from the rent - Water , eletricity and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a very active person , im a crossfitter so i workout 6xday a week ,im up very early to train . I work in marketing and advertising technology so i work from home 100% , Im brazilian but been living in Australia for the last 15 years . Im very fun and extrovert , however i do also like my quiet time . I do have 3 dogs which are not on the small scale - a boston terrier , a bulldog and a French Mastiff , they are the most adorable and fun dogs , however if you are not a dog person they can be very intimidating . If you are not a dog lover or would not be comfortable with dogs then unfortunately it won’t work . Its a huge house with 3 storey so we wont be on each others face . I do cook everyday for myself so you let me know how you prefer to keep your meals ... I do like to meet up before anything as you need to like the place, me and the dogs .
Compatible people
Ideally someone that loves dogs , dont work from home as much as i do work from home 100% , someone fun and matches my personality as ive been a homeowner for the last 10 years so i havent lived with anyone apart from my ex or rent for that long . It needs to be someone that has similar interests than me and friendly as although i respect your privacy and boundaries i also dont want to feel im living with strangers and more so friends .
Description of pets
I have 3 lovely and funny dogs , Cooper is a boston terrier , he is 11 so he has slowed down a bit . He loves to soak up the sun and play fetch . Apart from the usual 10-15 min exercise in the morning , he will sleep the whole day . Winston is my aussie bulldog and ful of love and character , he will beg you for cuddles with his wiggly bum , he loves his morning walk and then sleeps also for most of the day . My third one is the big boy , Rocco is a french mastiff . With me he is the biggest cuddle bug and pussycat but he is a guard dog so he is always on alert . It takes him a bit of time to warm up to people so i need to make sure the person moving in are comfortable with him and able to build a bond , once he gains your trust he is an amazing dog . I need to make sure you are the right fit otherwise must likely you wont be getting in the house with him there ... (Just kidding !!!!)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog