Dee Why

Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom is private with a shared bathroom. The bedroom has a built in cupboard with mirrored sliding doors. The room measures at 241cm by 312 cm. You can easily have a queen or double bed and bedside table with plenty of floor space.
Water Bills are included in the rent. Electricity per person is between $170- $200 per quarter, internet is $35 per person a month, but I am looking for a cheaper option.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, 5 minutes walk from Dee Why beach and 200m from the bus stop were you can go either towards manly or to Pittwater road. The apartment is north/ north easterly facing so we get lots of beautiful natural light. The beach front has bars, restaurants, Cafes and a local IGA. The apartment is off to the side of the beach (not between the beach and the main road). This means the road is pretty quiet and parking is generally good.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Water is included in the rent. Electricity per person is between $170- $200 per quarter, internet is $35 per person a month, but I am looking for a cheaper option.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Music
  • Personal development
About the occupants
I work full time as a veterinary nurse. I love animals, music and hanging out with friends.
I am very friendly and understanding.

Please feel free to contact me on 0468 385 468 if you would like anymore information or to see if we would be a good fit for you.
Compatible people
I love to keep a clean home and keep up with regular cleaning and maintenance. I like to be open and always encourage communication, especially about the hard and sometimes awkward stuff that comes up when sharing a home. I enjoy sharing a drink, dinner or a movie but also value my alone time. I'm happy to keep to myself or socialise when the mood strikes.
I prefer to keep food mostly separate to make meal planning easy. Of course I am happy to share the occasional meal or grab items for house mates while at the shops.
Description of pets
I have a very sweet dog named Bo and a cat named Zigi. I put a lot of time and energy into them so they are very polite and well trained.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog