Erskineville

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$375 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Lead light windows, carpet - good sized room for Queen Bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Erskineville Sharehouse, Room for Rent
Good sized room to rent in a cottage style house. $325 per week / paid fortnightly at $650 (Plus share of bills). ($375 for a couple). Pleasant Avenue, Erskineville. Available from Saturday 09 July 2022.
Looking for a new roommate/s in this cute cottage, in a friendly, green leafy cul-de-sac.
Short term okay, preferred minimum stay is 3 months. Hopefully you will want to stay longer.
Much more a home than a party pad.
*Must be working. *Smoke free, vape free, drug free house.
Share with one woman.
Will likely suit mature minded, down to earth person / people - perhaps 40+ and pretty level headed. Maybe you have lived alone in an apartment for the last little while and feel like sharing for a change. However, all ages and backgrounds welcome to apply if you think this domestic, stable, happy sort of place will suit you (and you are happy to live with someone like me who is 45yrs+ !! :-))
Discuss Bond / Rent arrangements at viewing.

TRANSPORT AND THE AREA:
• 12 minutes to Central Station on the train
• On-street angle parking, resident parking badge available from Sydney City Council.
• 10-minute stroll to train Erskineville Train Station and to South Kings Street busses.
• 15-minute walk to MacDonaltown or St Peters Train Stations.
• Erskineville and Newtown shops and bus routes all nearby.

THE HOUSE
The room is unfurnished. The house is furnished.
Detached, cute and surprisingly spacious cottage. Carpet in the bedrooms and TV lounge and floorboards in the Kitchen-2nd lounge area. Washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, fridge etc all in place. **If you have furniture and white goods you love, I am sure we can work something out.

THE STREET
Pleasant Avenue cul-de-sac, quiet, leafy, and super friendly in the heart of Erskineville.

Please call me if you would like to know more or to arrange a time to view the room

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Share the bills as agreed, as they come in.
Usually, I've just split them with room-mates, but fairness is key when considering things like working from home arrangements.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi,
I'm Dawn - I love this street where I have lived for quite a few years now. I prefer sharing a home, rather than living in an apartment so would be happy to welcome you to the house. I work in a Museum as a volunteer manager and am training to be a Lifeline Crisis Support volunteer, answering the phones and offering support where people are in distress. I work a shift pattern, and the rest of the time I am working on an online side-hustle I am trying to set up (illustrating). I have family and friends in the area and feel really integreated in Erskineville. I like my home to be a friendly, polite, dependably kind sort of space - an oasis to chill out in, a place to welcome friends who want to drop in for a cuppa and a chat, or share a meal.
Compatible people
Responsibility for self. - both emotional and financial. Good communication skills. Honesty.
Good will. Curiosity and respect for others points of view. Kindness.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay