Erskineville

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
- Enough space for a queen bed + a medium desk.
- Carpet floors.
- Large windows with blinds.
- Own bathroom, 1 metre as you walk out of bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Erskineville apartment in a convenient location for all living needs.

It is located opposite Sydney Park which is always a nice place for a run or walk. Other locations include:
- Across the road from St Peters train station
- Bus stop located right outside to various areas (308, 348, 370)
- Marrickville Metro 12min away for supermarket and other stores.
- Other Woolworths 10min walk away
- Fitness Playground gym 2min walk away
- 10-15min walk to the busier parts of Newtown

The living area is fully equipped. This includes kitchen, lounge and dining area.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

- Internet $35/month
- Gas/Electricity is split evenly each month
- Sort out food separately
- Cleaning products currently shared
- The apartment has 1 car spot which I am using.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Conrad, a 27 year old kiwi trying my hardest to strike that work-life balance. My spare time usually consists of exercise at the gym(at least trying my hardest to) or chilling/gaming on my computer. On the social side, it won't take much convincing for me to check out the Sydney night life, or equally stay indoors and play a few board games/watch a movie.

I work a pretty crazy day-night shift roster at a chemical plant, which means I sometimes leave/enter the apartment at early hours of the morning.
Compatible people
I'm a chill guy who is easy going and happy to adapt to what works best. I am looking for a friendly and tidy person to share the drama-free apartment.

Someone who is keen to share a coffee/wine and the odd shared dinner. I think it's nice to host the odd social event - but not quite a weekly party situation.

For my early start/finishes I try to make as little noise as possible. I haven't had any complaints from previous flatmates and this does mean you'd have the place to yourself when I'm on night shift 😁.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog