Glebe

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$430 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$520 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 June 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Furnished Large size bedroom on its own separate level with built in wardrobes and ceiling fan.
The house has 2 toilets and 1 includes bathroom, separate living and second living with kitchen area.

Home Description

Description of the home

4 levels modern/renovated apartment in a renovated heritage building.
2 Living Rooms, Modern Kitchen combined with living, 1.5 Bathroom, Laundry and 2 bedrooms.
2 minutes walk to bus stops
7 minutes walk to Light Rail/Tram station
23 minutes walking distance to UTS
13 minutes walking distance to University of Sydney
shops, parks, cafes, bars and restaurants all within few minutes walk.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills not included, electricity and gas bills quarterly.
Roughly $15 per week per person.
Internet also separate, monthly $27

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Messi 38 yo professional, working in the fashion industry, into arts, music, beach, walking, gym, travelling, spirituality, healing and plant medicines.
I enjoy cooking a meal and having a glass of wine with friends and family.
I’m usually outside either working, taking the dog for long walks or meeting friends.
Dalton 30yo professional working in customer service for insurance & medical sector currently in a job transition, Main interest in music and performing arts.
Compatible people
Our house like a temple always kept clean, tidy and clear of any clutter.
We Love socialising over a meal, a glass of wine and/or a cuppa.
Respectful of other people’s space and privacy.
Description of pets
Aikido is 4yo Boston terrier, house trained very loving and friendly, loves cuddles and chilling by my side in the evening.
Kanye 8yo Kelpie Cross loves chilling and sleeping for most of the day.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog