Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 June 2024 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is fully furnished and decorated with the use of linen. The bedroom is Fully equipped TV available. You only need bring your clothes and toiletries.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large 2 bedroom character apartment in Glebe. The apartment has everything you need and is large enough for you to have your own privacy. Extremely high ceilings - quirky, unique. Furnished with love as I have worked as an interior consultant for many years in Sydney.

A 15/20 minute walk to Sydney University and UTS including Broadway shopping center. Bus along Glebe Point Road to the city stopping at these locations. Inner city light rail stop 10 min walk front door.

LOCATION! LOCATION! Unique and relaxed living. The quieter leafy end of Glebe Point Road, several unique cafes offering very good coffee and food across the road, including a large convenience store, opening till late.
Minutes to Bicentennial Park harbour foreshore walk, very close to the Tramshed restaurants with a supermarket complex.
This older established part of Glebe will keep you intrigued with its history, old homes and gardens if you choose to walk locally.
2 hour parking with no meters are out front and surrounding area, unlimited from 6pm-8am.

There is a sunny front verandah to relax and watch the world pass by.
The large rear courtyard has a seating area with table and chairs.
Several newly installed clothes lines for the use of tenants. Privately owned building with friendly neighbours. Gardener employed to maintain the gardens regularly.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity - quarter bill shared - monthly clean shared, monthly internet shared.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm spontaneous and a passionate person, endeavouring to balance my days and interests. I've been involved with the arts and philanthropic issues that are close to my heart. I love cooking, reading, movies, markets - both food and antique. Local and international travel has always been part of my life for pleasure and my business. Mutual respect for space is important. Sharing add to the experience of having a flatmate, this has been part of my life now for many years. I now have a little dog, of course love every minute of her company. She is a welcome happy soul to share time with. I now work part time as a self employed, Interior Consultant.
Compatible people
I love meeting new people from different countries and at all stages of their journey.
I love people who are not afraid to be honest. A good chat over a glass of wine or shared meal can be spontaneous . A sense of humor is important.
Respecting and enjoying the apartment would be mutual and leaving the shared spaces tidy is appreciated, I am a tidy and clean person.
Description of pets
Rosie is a mixed breed, a small dog - very cute and gentle. She loves to play with her toys and enjoys her time with me when I take her for her walks or out for a drive. She's a rescue dog, meaning we discovered each other only 6 months ago. What a blessing !!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog