Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 March 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We have one furnished room available in a friendly, gorgeous 4-bedroom townhouse in Lilyfield. Interiors of the home are modern and clean. The room is on the first floor alongside the modern bathroom and laundry. There are two courtyards, one on the ground floor, the second on the first floor.

The home is close to buses and light rail, minutes from Aquatic Centre and Callan Park where you can walk, cycle or jog around the waterfront.

The rent is $350 per week (payable fortnightly; 3 weeks bond up front). The additional costs are electricity and gas paid pro rata. Internet is included in the rent.

We are looking for a tidy flat mate to share our home with a professional couple leading a quiet but busy lifestyle.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Elecrticity, gas, paid pro rata

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
We are a professional couple over 50. My name is Anya; and my background is in music and arts. My husband works in IT. We lead a busy lifestyle and frequently travel to Europe. But from time to time, we like to stop and relax with a glass of wine, cook a tasty meal and have great discussions. We are interested in history, languages, music and Iyengar yoga.
Compatible people
We are looking for a clean and tidy person who appreciates friendly, peaceful and comfortable home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog