Sydney - North Sydney and Hornsby

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$410 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

One room available in three bedroom/two bathroom share house in Naremburn.
Price per week = $410
Ideally 6 month minimum stay
Utilities = roughly $100-$150 a month max (including water, gas, electricity and wifi)

It is a fully detached house in Naremburn, right near Naremburn Park and Royal North Shore Hospital. Easy walk to St Leonards Station (1.1 km) which has a Coles and IGA in the complex. Easy walk to Crows Nest (1.1km to Coles/1.6km to Woolworths/1.5km to new Metro station). Relatively quiet area, lots of opportunity for walks and exercise or commuting into the city for work.

You'll be taking my room as I'm relocating to San Francisco. Room is available to move into as early as 8 June but if you need to move in earlier/later, you can move in latest 22 June, very flexible for the right person. If you're not sure, just apply or message me anyway.

Your space
Bedroom has built-ins with plenty of space for a queen bed, chest of drawers, mirror and underbed storage. Could squeeze a small desk in, although I currently have my desk in a small sun room off the kitchen which is available for you to use as desk space.

The common space
Your bedroom opens to the courtyard, which has a path down to the parking space. You will be sharing the bathroom with separate shower and bath with one other roommate. Small grassy front yard that is landscaped by strata weekly, nice to sit out in the sun. The house is modern with all working amenities including a dishwasher, oven, microwave, washer (no dryer), fridge, fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need and the common areas will come fully furnished so no need to worry about that. If you would like to bring some furniture with you, that can also be discussed as needed.

On-street and onsite parking. We have two spaces for our house and two visitor parking spaces at the back of the property. Also unlimited on-street parking, but it does sometimes become crowded during working hours.

LGTBQI friendly. No pets (already a dog). Open to any gender.
Generally very quiet at home and clean but relaxed and not obsessive about it. No big party animals who will bring the party home, but welcome to have people over for drinks, dins, whatever you fancy.

The roommates
Both roommates are guys, early 30's who hybrid work, wfh in their rooms when not commuting to their offices. One in HR and the other in IT.
Both active and healthy lifestyle going to the gym, walking and being outdoors. Generally do most of their socialising outs

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

100-150 a month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
Description of pets
Ace, small english staffordshire terrier

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog