Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$430 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
✅ Private Bedroom with built in wardrobe and small private balcony with good sunlight
✅ Queen Bed and Mattress
✅Desk + Chair
✅Small dressers

✅Main bathroom with Bath and Shower is yours I have the ensuite.

Home Description

Description of the home

Cute 2 bedroom Townhouse with plenty of light throughout, on a quiet street back of Newtown.

✅5 minutes walk to Newtown train station with the options of plenty of restaurants bars and cafes.

✅20 Minute walk to University of Sydney.

✅ Aldi and Woolworths close by or Marrickville Metro is 6 min drive or 20 minute walk

✅ Heaps of offsteet parking if you have a car, otherwise plenty of transport options.

✅ WIFI included

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Internet included
Streaming Chanel’s on main TV

Gas and Electricity 50/50 split every 3 months.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Sharing with me 😊
Originally From New Zealand Australia is now my home for over 10 years.

I work mix of office and sometimes from home 1-2 times a week.

Also work in a great Mexican restaurant close by.

Easy going, clean and tidy, I like my personal space and am very respectful of others. Am looking for a likeminded housemate.

Chilled apartment, non smoker , not a party house 😊 the building is quiet as well.

I do like a casual social drink or cocktail 🍸every now and then plenty of options around.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog