St Peters

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is approximately 3.5 x 3m

Home Description

Description of the home

Set in a stylish security complex, my apartment has generous living spaces and a spacious outdoor area with park views. It's also perfectly positioned near Newtown with Sydney Park, St Peters station and Marrickville Metro all within easy walking distance.

Features include:

- Expansive living areas with timber flooring
- Caesarstone kitchen with gas cooking and dishwasher
- Large private enclosed balcony with BBQ
- Separate internal laundry with dryer
- Security parking with separate storage cage
- Ducted air conditioning, gas heating, intercom and lift access

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

There is a monthly internet bill (included in the rent) and quarterly gas and electricity bills. All bills are split equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey I'm Joel. I'm a 40yo professional guy. I work in government, so usually work the standard 9-5. In my spare time, I play tennis, go to the gym, run, swim, play piano and sing, and like having drinks with friends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone around my age who is sociable and has a sharehouse spirit. I appreciate that everyone needs their own time and space but really don't want to share with someone who keeps to themselves most of or all the time, doesn't want to share food or groceries etc. I'm not expecting to become (best) friends with my flattie but it'd be great if the person who moved in was open to that possibility.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog