Ultimo

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
We are looking for a third female flatmate to reside in the large spacious ensuite room which has a big window and a walk in closet. Preference will be given to students followed by full time working professionals. 6 months minimum commitment ( good, dependable tenant might be put on the lease after that should they want it ) with the bond of $1466 and 2 weeks $1140 rent in advance. We prefer people that can stay long term and will not be entertaining requests for stay shorter than 6 months.

Home Description

Description of the home

Acacia Garden is a quiet residential property located on one of the Main Streets in Ultimo. The property is modern with a fully furnished kitchen and laundry room. Convenient rubbish chute on the same floor. Each floor only has 2 apartments including ours. The whole property has full time security and access keys are only for your apartment and floor.

The property is within walking distance to major mall, shops, eateries and cafes as well as the city. A 5 mins bus ride from Broadway can take you right into the CBD. Wentworth park is right across the road and Sydney Fish Market is super closely as well. Students particularly can benefit from being close to the Darling Square Library as well as the Green Square Library. Ian Thorpe Aquatic Centre is less than 10 mins away. Cafe & Pizza place right below the building followed by a Chinese food place less than 5 mins away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Internet Bill Fixed at 29$.
Water is paid for. Gas & Electricity Quarterly ( Amounts to roughly 100$ - variable dependent on usage )

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Current Flatmates A & B : We are quiet, respectful and dependable tenants that have been in Sydney for a while. One flatmate is currently a USYD student and other is a working professional ( recent graduate ) We have our own schedules and would appreciate someone that is able to respect that.
Compatible people
The flat is not a noisy space and we would like to keep it that way. We enjoy arts and culture and love trying out new food places. Happy to help show you round if needed and socialise from time to time. We enjoy our living arrangements as a peaceful and calm thing and would love to add someone that enjoys this as well. Rent and bills must be paid on time.

IMPORTANT : This is not a party house. No smoking allowed inside.
NO COUPLES. NO BOYS allowed without prior consent from the other roommates and definitely NO SLEEPOVERS.
Since there is a shared kitchen there will be a need to talk about arrangements that suit all the housemates. No restrictions in terms of cooking or otherwise.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog