Waverton

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your room has the gorgeous view of Sydney Harbour looking at Barangaroo. It would fit a queen size bed, side tables and wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated in a quiet and laid-back suburb only moments from vibrant cafes and small bar culture. Here you can enjoy the peace of of leafy green suburb life right on Sydney Harbour and also urban life a quick train ride to Chatswood or the CBD. Crows Nest shops is less than a 10 minute drive or a 20 minute walk.

This apartment is a 200m walk to Waverton rail, bus and village and an easy stroll to the beautiful Waverton Park as well as many other parks and bush walks. Waverton rail is on the North Shore line and you can be in the CBD in 10 minutes by train.

It has new paint, carpet and tiles. It is fully furnished but also with room for more furniture if you are bringing any.

The apartment has the most amazing views of Sydney Harbour and Waverton with windows on three sides that allows for cross ventilation.

The bathroom is shared, there is internal laundry, large semi-enclosed balcony, NBN internet and Netflix/other streaming services.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly, which include electricity and NBN. Water bills are included in rent. Share food expenses are an option.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Sophia and I am a 29 year old Sydneysider returning after 3 years in the outback where I worked as a high school teacher. I moved into the lovely suburb of Waverton in February and am looking for a flatmate to join me in my gorgeous 2 bedroom apartment.

I work full time hours, enjoy spending time with friends and family, exploring Sydney's walks, museums and live music while eating yummy food. I also like relaxing at home as I believe it should be a haven. I love binge watching shows or films, reading, cooking, listening to podcasts, knitting and keeping pot plants alive. I also have a large collection of vintage crockery that I have collected and am interested in becoming more sustainable where possible. I also like having people over for cups of tea and maybe something a little stronger ;)
Compatible people
Looking for a flatmate with similar interests; someone who is friendly and considerate, and happy to pitch in to keep the place clean and tidy. I like to have a chat in the evening and share a meal once or twice a week. Obviously it is important to also respect each other's privacy and space.

I really love this apartment and hope you will too!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog