Birtinya

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$195 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 March 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Good Natural Lighting

Home Description

Description of the home

My housemate Emma and I are looking for someone to join us in this amazing house in Birtinya as our housemate Rob is moving out soon. The property is a spacious 5 bedroom house with an open plan kitchen and lounge area. It also includes a media room and outdoor patio area.

The current room available is either of the rooms at the back of the house, which will have a shared bathroom with myself.

Other pros: 8 minute walk to SCUH, super close to Stockland Birtinya, under 10 minutes from Kawana shopping world and a 5 minute drive to the Bokarina off-leash dog beach.

About the housemates: We are both in our early 20s, and enjoy getting out and about on the coast in our free time. Emma has a cate LuLu who lives with us as well. We enjoy a good laugh and having a chill out, but we are also respectful of each others privacy

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet, Gas, Electricity. All split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
Emma, 24, works part time as a receptionist and studies dietitics. Enjoys getting to the gym, hanging out with friends, cooking at home and also getting out and about on the coast. Has a cut cat Lulu.

Jasmine, 22, works full time as a radiation therapist. I enjoy basketball, exploring on the coast, hanging out with friends and chilling out and reading books. Often head down to Brissy to visit friends and family.
Compatible people
Friendly, easy-going, clean and respectful of others privacy. Preferably with a steady job and respectful of others privacy.
Description of pets
Lulu, 3 year old cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog