Craigie

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 May 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Living at this property you will find it to be quiet and peaceful and tucked away from the business of everything.

There are parks close by for walks. A 15 minute walk will find you either at Whitford’s Westfield or Craigie shopping hub where there is a local cafe and IGA.
A few minute walk will take you to the closest bus stop. This route will take you to Whitford’s station within minutes.
If you walk a bit further, around 40mins, you will arrive at Whitford’s beach.

One of my favourite features of the house is the sun room out the back where it’s relaxing and cozy to sit in of an afternoon.

The way the house is laid out brings a sense of space and coziness which gives each housemate their own living areas although still seen as common areas.

The garage has been renovated into another room so you will find me in there more often than not working or creating.

There is a lemon tree and wattle tree which hangs a hammock for some lazy weekend reading and the sun comes into the backyard and sun room beautifully.

There is new carpet and the house has been freshly painted within the last year.

For winter we have a gas heater as well as ducted heating and air conditioning for the summer.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills will be gas, water, broadband and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I’m a 34 year old, part time receptionist. Full time artist.

This is a very peaceful property. I am a quiet person who likes to keep a peaceful home but I do enjoy a good chat and a friendly environment.

Loud, late parties will not be tolerated at the house. Friends and family are of course welcome for time together (a meal together, coffee movies etc). No overnight stays.

I like to keep a clean and tidy house, so I’m looking for a mature housemate who will help keep the house clean and tidy. I do ask that the accepted housemate be responsible for cleaning their own area as well as sharing the cleaning of the shared areas.

My ideal housemate would be a female around the ages of 30-45. FIFO workers are 100% welcome. Age isn’t necessarily locked in as I will consider anyone who has a mature and responsible attitude towards living together.
Compatible people
I believe communication, honesty and respect are qualities for anything we endeavour to partake in in life.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog