Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$380 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$525 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There's a really comfortable, quality queen sized ensemble that's near new. A large four door built in wardrobe complete with drawers, shelves and hanging, plus room for suitcases in the top section. There are two bed side tables with three drawers each and a bedhead. A small desk is provided but can be removed if you don't want it. Your own reverse cycle air conditioner is included in the room making it super snug in winter and cool in summer.

The room has a tall window looking out towards the rear of the property with as aspect of the frangipani tree and side fence line. The room has very high ceilings and ornate cornices and a nice centre feature light with dimmer. It is located towards the front of the house off the main corridor and nice and dark if you keep the curtains closed.

The main bathroom is down stairs and is recently renovated including a shower over the bath, your own shaving cabinet, laundry appliances, sink and additional storage. This would be primarily your bathroom (we use the en-suite upstairs) but if the occasional visitor needs a bathroom they'd use the downstairs one. The laundry is also located in this bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A very comfortable home, in a quiet street in Annandale. Polished floorboards throughout and a real sense of space and light. A great kitchen, with caesar stone bench tops and stainless appliances including dishwasher and everything else you will need. A separate lounge room complete with surround sound and recliner lounges make for comfortable viewing with Netflix.

Our fabulous alfresco area (5x5m) joins the house via an upper level walkway and overlooks Whites Creek Valley Park with great leafy views. Below is a paved courtyard complete with heated spa, overshadowed by an old Frangipani tree.

Our bedroom and small second living area is upstairs complete with our own ensuite, leaving the main bathroom for your use most of the time. Your room is a large 3.3 x 3.3m bedroom with high ornate ceilings, 4 door built in wardrobes, a queen sized bed complete with bedhead and bedside tables and a small desk. Every room in the house is air conditioned including yours. The other bedroom is used as a study for our own use.

Also, every room has a SONOS system in it including yours. This means you can download the app and control an individual play list playing in your room or across the house. We link it to Spotify but it can be linked to other streaming music accounts also.
There is unrestricted on-street parking right out the front of the house. There is never a problem getting a parking spot right out the front or straight across the road.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

The bills are split three ways. On average it would balance out to $100 per month. This INCLUDES the cleaner who comes once a fortnight!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi. I am Maurie. I am a really friendly guy who has a good sense pf humour and respects other's privacy. I enjoy socialising but I refresh my energy by taking time out doing things I like, including riding my Vespa, playing tennis, mountain bike riding and going for long walks. I love coffee and don't mind a glass of wine.

I grew up in Sydney and love living here in Annandale. I am a professional, working in education. I go to the gym before work most mornings on the north side. I leave home around 6:30am, often not returning until early evening. I love a chill out in the spa every now and again and really love getting away as often as I can to explore other parts of this amazing county. I often go away (with Dan) on weekends and spend a couple of evenings a week with family (at their place).

I enjoy socialising and am very inclusive. I have friends of all ages/genders and love to catch up with them over a meal or coffee. I am usually out and about or away on the weekend.

I like to read and meditate. I will take some time out by watching an episode of my latest favourite series, or by going for a walk. I am not a neat freak but like things to be in their place in common areas.

I am easy to get along with.

Daniel - Hi - I am Daniel. I am a really easy going guy with a great sense of humour. I am the eldest of nine and grew up in the country on a farm. Most things don't bother me. I enjoy a good chat and love to hear about you. I am very respectful of your privacy and am happy to entertain myself. I am a busy guy who works long hours as an educator like Maurie. I enjoy cooking and occasionally may have friends over for dinner during the weekend if we have home. If I do you would certainly be welcome to join us.
I go to the gym each morning before work and like a walk during the evening. I am not a party animal but love a nice meal out with friends or a coffee down the road. Nothing much phases me. If I am treated with respect I am happy. I like my housemates to keep shared areas clean and tidy.
I love a laugh and am a really positive person to be around, always glass-half-full kind of guy.
Compatible people
Our ideal flat mate is a friendly gay guy who is trustworthy, reliable and a genuine person. They are someone who is wanting to live in a welcoming and inclusive household and keen to look after it and make this their home. Ideally someone who is prepared to contribute to the household by sharing responsibility for cleaning the house each week. You might be studying or a professional who is after a safe, warm and inviting home.
Description of pets
We have a beautiful Beagle Max who loves to be the centre of attention and loves a good pat and cuddle. We’d love a flat mate who loves dogs and is even ok to feed him if home earlier than us or look after him from time to time, by mutual agreement, when we’re away.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog