Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
I'm looking for one person to share a lovely home. You can choose one of two bedrooms in a lovely quiet comfortable home this room gets beautiful winter morning sun with electric block out blind, amazing parkland view from its own private balcony. Lots of wardrobe space and access to very high speed Internet

Home Description

Description of the home

With a stunning views over parklands and a creek the room has double glazed sliding door to a private balcony.

Opening up to share a lovely quiet home in Alphington. The house has air conditioning, hydronic heating with endless hot water. It is fully furnished including front loading washer and dryer (there is an outside clothes line) 3 ovens and TV etc. I'm happy to get a queen size bed and currently has 6 built in wardrobes and a chest of drawers.

Situated in a leafy green street over looking a private park it's close to a train station, gym and has great bike paths and cafes.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Standard electric bill, but we do have solar power so low cost. Gas,water. And all the white foods are high end and very efficient.
FREE interenet(with in reason) happy to share Netflix at no charge to you.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
A little about the house hold, I'm an happy easy going respectful person, love travelling and going out to live theatre and concerts with friends. Most evening I'm out walking or some sort of activity. I like to keep the house clean and tidy but I'm not fanatical about it.

I'm not into drama and not as old as my drivers licenses says, well I feel that way anyway, lol.

I like cooking meals most nights and am happy to plate up for anyone else at home. But food is not included in the rent, I'm sure we can work something out.
Compatible people
A non smoker who promptly pays their way. A happy person that enjoys a chat but doesn't need deep engagement every night. Someone who respects other peoples privacy. I have a very eclectic group of friends and get along with most people.
Description of pets
One quiet cat

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog