Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$836.50 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
22 December 2018 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large room big enough to fit king size bed with double built in wardrobe. Ducted heating

Home Description

Description of the home

Rear unit of a group of 3. Huge living area with an abundance of natural light. 2 bedrooms separated by bathroom and laundry. Largest bedroom available, able to fit king size bed. Built in Wardrobes. Ducted heating. Off street parking. Garage to either park car or for storage. Courtyard with garden.

Situated in the suburb of Alphington. 700 metres from Alphington Train station. Close to Chandler highway exit of the Eastern freeway.

My flatmate, the original tenant, has bought a house in the country and is moving out and taking a lot of the furniture with him. Hence there will be plenty of space for your own furniture. The unit is largely unfurnished hence will need a TV, fridge and washing machine.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills divided equally between tenants: gas, water, electricity, internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
My name is Kristy. My work as a physiotherapist Keeps me occupied from approximately 7.30 to 5.30pm weekdays. I am sporty and enjoy the outdoors. Outside of working hours I run, cycle, go to the gym, occasionally hike and go to the beach. I also enjoy socialising, music, reading and a bit of TV time.
Compatible people
I am keen to find a trustworthy flatmate. I'm pretty relaxed and keen to enjoy life however this is not a party house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog