Ashfield

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 April 2019 for 2 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Fan (new)/heater/electric blanket in room, small desk and chair. Bedside table with lamp (new) Room comes fully furnished. Nothing to buy. Double bed (new),wardrobe (new) Large double sized room All bed linen and towels can be lent to you for free.New Pillows on bed. Mattress is only 2 years old.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large ground floor unit. Lots of sun and light. Very quiet and friendly neighbours. You have use of everything in the unit, except for my personal computer. Carpeted in bedrooms and lounge. Air conditioning in lounge.Internal laundry in flat with large washing machine. I have a well-equipped kitchen. Nothing to buy if you move in.

Only a few minutes walk to Ashfield station. Walk to Parramatta Road and Ashfield Park - only 5 minutes away. Ashfield mall a short walk away. Aldi, Woolworths, Kmart, Coles, many bank branches, post office and a food court .

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Wi-Fi access ( if required), currently $40 each a month for UNLIMITED wireless broadband with NBN . Electricity is on a share basis. Water is free.I get a generous discount on my electricity bill so you will get half of that also. Bond is only $200 to cover the cost to replacing the keys if lost.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi
My name is Peter.I am gay but most of my flatmates were straight. I have had several previous flatmates stay for 4- years (2) 5 years (1) 3 years (1). I am still friends with many of my former flatmates. I am easy to live with and very considerate to other's respect for peace and quiet. No parties allowed as it would disturb other tenants. I am a former professional actor and security guard. I have been round the world twice with China being my favourite country.All of my previous flatmates were under the age of 35.A recent one was only 22 ,so age/sexuality is no barrier. I only rent the flat so rent is not negotiable. Bond is $350.
Compatible people
Respect of other people's right to peace and quiet. as a former shift worker,I know the problem of trying to sleep during the day..If you are a shift worker or want to study,you will not hear any noise from me.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog