Bayswater

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$165 per week (includes bills)
Couple$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 August 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Large room, with queen bed and new mirrored builtins, lots of LIGHT. Looks out onto the pool. Sharing a bathroom with Alex who works 9-5. Separate toilet. Can be furnished or unfurnished - you lucky thing. :)

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for someone to join our fab home!

800 square metres in Bayswater (on the border of Maylands) across the street from a public oval and various sporting clubs (tennis, soccer, bowling, croquet) and just up from the Swan River. Close to some of Perth best small bars, cafes and only 15 minutes to the city or 5 minutes to all things Beaufort Street, it's the perfect base to enjoy Perth. Meltham train station is only metres away so commuting without a vehicle is easy.

House was built in 1969 and has some really cool original features however has been renovated to a high standard with designer finishes and a complete render and roof replacement has made the outside very modern. A large stone wall borders the entire property making it super private.

The whole interior is filled with light accompanied by contemporary art and indoor plants. Flourishing tropical gardens frame a large salt water pool with multiple entertaining areas and places to read a book and relax or utilise the BBQ and outdoor SONOS music systems if that's more your thing.

The lounge features jarrah floors with original Art Deco ceiling and fire place, curved LED TV with BOSE surround sound. Unlimited Telstra NBN included.

The kitchen has all new appliances, gas cooking: Heaps of storage throughout the house.

We are at the end of the street so plenty of safe and free / untimed on street parking available. Long term off street parking also available.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Private room in main house:
Split elec, gas and water. Approx $140 every two months for all.
Included; Pay tv services inc Foxtel. Pool and garden maintenance. Unlimited Telstra NBN internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Simon and Tuhiwai here - a fun, profesh gay couple (30 and 33).

Social, considerate and common sense orientated we have been sharing (with different people) for years and know how this situation works.
Compatible people
Looking for someone that’s independent, that values a home rather than a house. That’s easy to deal with and is considerate and respectful. You'll love it!
Description of pets
Digby! 7 year old cavoodle. Non shedding, very well trained and desexed. Loving and friendly. Best dog ever.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay