Bayswater

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Couple$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 January 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The private, spacious master suite is flooded with natural light with three external windows plus blinds. The suite is located in one corner of the house, and does not share common walls with any other bedrooms. The suite features new wool carpets, lots of storage space with a triple wardrobe (Ikea Pax storage system), remote controlled reverse cycle split system air conditioning, television aerial point, plus four power points.

The room features a full en-suite bathroom with lots of storage, external privacy window with plenty of natural light, large shower with new tapware and private toilet.

The room is available either fully or partially furnished, or unfurnished. Furniture includes a new king size bed and mattress with mattress protector, two bedside tables, small television and wall mounted mirror.

Home Description

Description of the home

This bright, modern home is located in one of the most sought-after pockets of Bayswater. The common living area is open plan and fully furnished with lush houseplants and a modern eclectic vibe. The kitchen is fully equipped, including a new fridge-freezer, gas cooktop, electric oven, cookware, tableware and utensils, plus pantry full of staples.

You will have access to all the modern conveniences this home has to offer, with all the basics plus dishwasher, reverse cycle air conditioning, vacuum including automated robot vacuum, washer and dryer, and alarmed security. There is a double lock up garage with space if you need to store any items (bicycle etc). The house also comes with a beautiful Kelpie X rescue dog.

The best part of this home is its location, situated a short walk to the train station and major bus routes, plus a ten minute drive to both the airport and Perth CBD. You also have easy access to multiple town centres, with a plethora of shopping, café and dining options within walking distance, including the popular tbsp. and King Somm in Bayswater; Sherbert, Mrs S and Seasonal Brewing in Maylands; Cecchis and the Inglewood Night markets (summer months) in Inglewood.

Public Transport
Midland Line Train Station 350m
Beaufort Street bus stop 900m (high frequency route 950 to UWA, plus services to CBD and Morley)
Coode Street bus stop 1.1km (circle route)

Destinations
Bayswater Town Centre 1.2km
Maylands Town Centre 1.4km
Inglewood Town Centre 1.9km
Swan River (Bayswater) 2.3km
Mount Lawley Town Centre 3.9km
Perth CBD 5.8km
Airport 7.4km

Conveniences
24-hour convenience store 1.2km
Post Office 1.3km
Coles Supermarket 1.4km
24-hour supermarket 3km
Galleria Shopping Centre 3.2km
24-hour pharmacy 3.9km

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

The weekly rental price includes electricity, gas, water, unlimited NBN (Aussie Broadband).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a professional currently working in the design industry. I'm generally an introvert and enjoy a calm, peaceful home. I am a tolerant, respectful and open-minded person.
Compatible people
This home will suit a mature, responsible and respectful person or couple. I am seeking an easy-going, honest housemate/s who respects me, the dog and the space we all share. You will be expected to keep your own spaces clean, and tidy up after yourself in the shared spaces. I will supply the shared household goods (cleaning products etc). The home will suit full time workers, and given the proximity to the airport would also suit FIFO workers.
Description of pets
Must love dogs! I have a two-year- old, medium sized, Kelpie X rescue dog. He is house trained, obedient, playful and affectionate. He stays outside during the day, and inside in the evenings.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog