Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$875 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1000 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Built in robes provide plenty of storage, has it's own bathroom and is nice and quite at night.

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. Clean finishes with high quality appliances.

There is only one room available but you will have the option of either the master or 2nd upstairs bedroom.

Close to Station St shops and cafes, 900m from Fairfield train station which is 20 minutes to flinders st.

Our home is fully furnished except your room with your own En Suite!

Bills are very reasonable, high speed nbn.

Double glazed windows throught for noise and heat insulation, split system ac/heating is great.

We love it here and look forward to meeting our new housemate!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Utilities $80 - $90 per month each
Internet $25 per month each

All bills are split evenly 3 ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Mick.
I work for Aldi. Some earlyish starts, late finishes and weekend work but it's a great company to work for.

I do a fair amount of community work, I run a footy club and do fundraising for a couple of charities.

Love sports, keeping fit, travelling, hiking, craft beer, wine, music, music festivals, environmentally conscious and trying to live sustainably.

Have a lot of care and respect for my fellow humans, all creatures really. Defs like to work as a team with housemates.

Josh works in a lab and also for the army reserve. He enjoys gaming and chilling at home. Very easy to get along with and is respectful of the common areas.

It'd take a bit of work to annoy us as housemates. Open communication and mutual respect will hold us in good stead.
Compatible people
We're looking for that nice balance between easy going and fun, and has their shit together. Obviously we want you to pay your bills on time but it'd be great to chill and have a laugh.

Being tidy is important. We have a cleaner so if you don't have hours to spare cleaning that's ok but trashing the joint will be frowned upon.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog