Elizabeth Grove

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room is big enough for a queen bed suite at one end & own sitting area at the other. Floor boards. It is currently unfurnished. Your Window looks out onto quiet street but is leafy so is private. No lock on room but can install lock at your own expense but no need as your room is your space.

Home Description

Description of the home

Ruby & I would love to welcome another female into our home in Elizabeth Grove. Looking short lease? Room available for 6-12 mths - until I get married in 2022.

Room available NOW.

I have a lovely 3 bed place with Floorboards/tiles throughout, a quaint 1950s kitchen. Good size bathroom + separate toilet & laundry facilities. Aircon in Lounge.
We don't have a house phone nor internet set up for the house (i use my phone data for any internet needs) so you would need to have your own internet. You are welcome to have a tv in your room but I'm more of Netflix fan when i feel like chilling with a good movie.
A huge yard with an evolving garden. Large garage available to store things. Fully fenced & secure.

I am friendly & quiet natured fulltime Artist & Counsellor. I have clients come for counselling in the loungeroom 1x week - you would need to avoid the loungeroom during this time. I work in my Studio most days of week. I like a peaceful house, play reflective music as I create. I enjoy conversation & company - have friends over for meals. But I also enjoy quiet too. I am looking for someone who is NOT a hermit, but enjoys conversation but also living separate lives. You will look after your own food & cooking. Plenty of space in the fridge & cupboards for two.

Bills are included in weekly rent paid into my account on Thursdays. I will look after paying water & power & rent to agent. Any tenant must go through agency to be vetted but will not be on the lease - just noted as an occupant.

Ruby is my 3yo Staffie X who is a delightful, gentle-natured pup who loves playing ball or rope tug. Shes respectful & clean. I swear she is practically human in personality - makes me laugh alot! She will come say goodnight to everyone in the house. She wont go in your room unless you want her to.

We are in a quiet street with plenty of street parking as well as 3 car driveway. Neighbours are nice & street is quiet & peaceful. only 5min drive to Elizabeth city Centre shopping complex & Elizabeth Railway station & bus stop is closeby. Or 6mins to Salisbury.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills included with rent - electricity & water
To be paid to me weekly on Thursdays.
Internet & phone - you will need to provide your own personal connection.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a friendly & open natured person who enjoys company but also values quiet times for reflection. I have recently moved from Darwin - where I lived 4 years in Arnhemland on an aboriginal community as a missionary.

Ruby & I have been living on the road for 4 years so its really nice to finally put down roots in Adelaide. Ruby is a huge part of my life & my faithful sidekick!

I am doing counselling post grad studies. Outside of study, I fill my time with creative pursuits & community work. I am an Artist, photographer, and I spend lots of time supporting people, walking with them through lifes challenges. So my home is my sanctuary & free of complications.

I love to have visitors & meet new people - so will invite people for dinner semi regularly.

I am a Christian my home reflects these values & ethics. So Im looking for someone who is happy to live within these values.

Movies: love action & good storylines & interest in how other people live life. Would be nice to watch a movie together & hang out in the evening... its a chilled relaxed home where I hope you feel at ease.
Compatible people
*Shares similar values or happy to live within
* Female only
* Loves dogs
* has a job or stable income (landlord requirement)
* checkable Character References (landlord requirement)
* Trustworthy & respectful
* Friendly & open hearted
* enjoys company & a chat but also happy for time out - i dont want to live with someone who hibernates in their room all the time.
* cleans up after themselves in common areas & keeps their washing up done before bed. I will endeavour to do the same.
* willing to share household chores - if it needs doing just do it.
* no addictions or drug dependencies - i dont mind a glass of wine with dinner but no excessive drinking. I dont want to deal with intoxication & no drugs allowed on premises - Landlord lives next door.
* if you have a partner / boyfriend they are most welcome to visit but not stay overnight.
Description of pets
Ruby is such a delight to have around!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog