Elizabeth Bay

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$495 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 July 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spectacular views of the harbour bridge and opera house from the comfort of your bed. The room can come fully furnished or without a bed. Currently has a desk, double size bed, ample built in storage along both walls.

Home Description

Description of the home

Location: How would you like to wake up to this view? 270-degree views of Sydney Harbour, visible from every room – yes, even the bathroom!

The Space: Welcome to our 190 sqm, light-filled, north-facing penthouse. It’s not just any apartment; it’s a statement of style and luxury in one of the city’s most sought-after buildings.

Rooms: This spacious abode boasts 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, perfect for privacy and comfort.

Views: Enjoy panoramic, uninterrupted vistas of the Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge, and beyond to Manly and Watsons Bay. And come New Year’s, our 9-meter wide glass balcony is the prime spot for Sydney’s unforgettable fireworks.

Living Area: The open-plan living and dining area is a blend of comfort and elegance.

Kitchen: A chef’s dream, our large, renovated gourmet kitchen features marble countertops, a Miele dishwasher, and, of course, that stunning Opera House view.

Bathrooms: Indulge in our enormous marble bathroom, complete with a corner bath, separate shower, and Harbour Bridge views.

Laundry: A large internal laundry room equipped with the latest, energy-efficient appliances.

Transport: Ferry is one of the many transport options. It’s our favourite way to get to the city. It’s only one stop to circular quay & approx 5 mins walk from our door.

Extras: The apartment is adorned with washable designer rugs, state of the art appliances, mood lighting, and more, ensuring a stylish yet homely atmosphere. Bright, sunny, and private,

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Elle. By profession, I wear many hats — having started my career in property and media sales. These days I prefer to spend my days training my fluff pack. I specialise in animal behaviour.
On weekends I occasionally work as a private chef in the wellnesses space.
I’m also an accredited Pilates teacher,

I’ve travelled extensively, love nature, the calm of the outdoors, music festivals or the culinary arts. I love cooking and relish crafting healthy tasty meals. Whenever our schedules permit I love sharing a meal and chat with housemates.

Im an early riser as I practice mindfulness. Im also part of ELBOWS (Elizabeth Bay open water swimming) Tuesdays & Thursday mornings. Living so close to the harbour I enjoy SUPing with my furry bestie by my side. I love nature so often will be out and about.

Living in an organised environment is vital for me, but I steer clear of obsessiveness. I appreciate both camaraderie and solitude, always valuing open communication, respect, and mindfulness.

You’ll also be sharing the home with James he works for a fine dining restaurant and will often spoil us with delicious foodie treats. He’s big intro the arts respectful and rarely home as he works long hours. When he’s not working he’ll be at the theatre.
We try and have a house dinner usually on Sundays when I can round up the troops. lm usually the designated chef but always happy to collaborate or have a helping hand.
Compatible people
Seeking a flatmate who treasures respect, cleanliness, and camaraderie. Do you take pride in your space but keep things relaxed? Enjoy your independence but love sharing a meal or a glass of wine occasionally? If you’re not a party animal and prefer a quiet, beautiful home as a peaceful retreat from a busy life, we’d love to meet you. 🏡 Bonus if you’re a fan of puppies!
Description of pets
Meet Mr Bosley bear: a delightful Westie with a cheeky personality. As my trusty SUP companion and a beneficiary of my dog training, he’s a well-behaved joy to have around.

Since his puppy days, he’s been accustomed to apartment living. While he often accompanies me wherever I go, on the rare occasions he’s left at home, you’ll find him peacefully snoozing on the balcony or tucked into his bed.

Fully toilet-trained and a fuss-free pup, requiring minimal maintenance.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog