Forest Lodge

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
4 July 2024 for 1 month to 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Great location, just behind the Officeworks on Parramatta Road. Located between two fantastic pubs in Forest Lodge Across from the Uni of Sydney.

Lovely large house with 2 living spaces, Dining area, an open fire for winter, paddling pool for summer, 3 outdoor areas and 3 bathrooms, internal laundry space and quite a bit of storage. Shared house looking for new flatty to sublet the flat from June 14th -July 29th. All really lovely flatmates wanted. Cleaner fortnightly for common spaces and bathrooms.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills included, electricity water and gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
You’ll be living with four other great flatmates, all very friendly and warm. Excellent spot for Uni of Sydney or anyone on Parramatta road. Bus stop to city is 2 min walk from the house with busses passing every 5 mins. We know a number of people in the area so built in friends group. A lot of living space and entertaining areas. Like to chill or have a movie together. Car space available on discussion.
I'm Sneha, I am a Master of Architecture Student at USYD. I'll be going back home for my summer holidays so i will be subletting my room for 1.5months from June 14th to July 27th.
Living with Pj: Film-maker, Gwen: Recruiter, Kelly: Marketing, Diksha: Accounting. Enjoy a board game or movie together every so often or just achat if it has been a hard day.
Compatible people
Everyone is really friendly. Loves board games and trivia. Watching sports and movies together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog