Forest Lodge

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 July 2024 for 2 weeks to 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Beautiful room with high ceilings on second floor of large light terrace house, double bed included, small balcony (you will hear birds in trees) and windows offering natural light, built in wardrobe, bathroom next door- there are two in house and 4 bedrooms. My room is at the other end of the house- so u have privacy. It’s just me and you sharing the a 4 bed terrace.

Home Description

Description of the home

The fully equipped kitchen and lounge and dining areas are very large so the living spaces indoors are great. As well as a front courtyard, there is a quiet tropical back garden with an outdoor bath.

Where: Glebe/ Forest Lodge - near Glebe Townhall, easy for Sydney Uni, walk to Newtown- Camperdown, walk or bus (right outside) to Central Station and CBD, walk to Broadway/ Tramsheds but next to shops, cafes and bakery.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Included- + cleaner usually every 3 weeks

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
đŸ‘‹About Me: Relaxed fun 40s gay guy- loves travelling, enjoy tennis, gym classes, art, beautiful friends, meeting people, cooking, originally from UK been here for 18 years. In relationship so sometimes at my boyfriends place- he only comes over to mine, maybe once a week. I work as a Director in Public Sector and have an office at home and go into the office also. My energy is friends, drinks, dinner, cinema, art and even sometimes going ‘out – out’. I like having someone around- sometimes maybe share a meal with etc.
Compatible people
Would like to share with someone who has a positive friendly, outlook and interests.It’s fine if it’s only for a few months/flex or shorter term. No pets pls.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog