Newtown

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 May 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

You have found the best room in the vibrant NEWTOWN!!!

The room is furnished with a queen bed, bedside table and an robe with space for your stuff. The entire place has plenty of natural light & ventilation. The bathroom, kitchen and all areas are clean and tidy.

This apartment is tiny, yet super comfortable since it's shared with one person only who (by the way) is friendly and supportive.

You will be 5 minutes away to St Peters Train Station and about 10 minutes to Newtown Train Station. A 3 minute walk to the one an only King Street, Sydney Park and just a stroll to Marrickville Metro Shopping Centre, and everything else, really, everything is a few minutes away!

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Rent includes Water & Electricity. Internet is not included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Sports
About the occupants
I'm leaving the apartment for work reasons, so you will be sharing with Jhonattan 34(yrs), he is very respectful, organized and very clean at all times. I've known him for over 10 yrs.

He works full time and when he is at home he likes cooking, go for a run to Sydney Park and also catch up with friends around the area.

Jhonattan is a calm yet friendly person, so ideally, the new flatmate is willing to have a chat every now and then to keep the
the good vives up.
Compatible people
Ideally, he/she/them would be someone who wants to stay long term, mature, friendly and VERY clean and respectful of the apartment and people living in it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay