Aspley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 March 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
$200 week includes unlimited wifi, netflix and water. The electricity bill can be split in half when it arrives each quarter.
The room: Two rooms to choose from. One is larger with higher ceilings and a small wardrobe. One is smaller but with a large built in wardrobe. I don't mind which you choose or if you use the extra storage for clothes. Air conditioning in the living areas and ceiling fans throughout. Either room can be furnished with bed if required. Beautiful large back deck with a great outlook, very prvate from neighbours. I also have a beautiful dog and kitten that will love extra friendly company.

Home Description

Description of the home

I live in a nice renovated Queenslander in Aspley.

The house: Renovated 3 bedroom Queenslander with open plan living and a beautiful back deck, all covered in with outdoor couches and a large wooden table on the patio downstairs for entertaining, outdoor dining, studying, relaxing etc. Air conditioning in the living rooms upstairs and downstairs and fans throughout. Big back yard with large trees and palms for shade and a tropical feel, lots of bird life and I also have amazing neighbours who look after us and are great for a chat.

I have a big friendly dog called Reuben and a new kitten called Roger. They are best buddies.

Public transport is nearby with bus stops and multiple train stations within a couple of kms (Zillmere and Geebung stations).

Please let me know if you have any questions or would be interested in checking it out :)

Thanks! Megan

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Power to be split half and half.
Internet (unlimited), netflix and water all included in the rent.
Fur children cuddles are free.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Me: I'm a 33 year old physiotherapist, working full time in private practice. I love to keep fit and healthy but I also enjoy indulging in delicious food and a nice glass of wine on the odd occasion.
Compatible people
You: Friendly, Reliable, Trustworthy and Happy.
Description of pets
My dog is Reuben and he is almost 5 years old. He is chilled out, super friendly and a great protector of the house. I rescued him when he was 11 weeks old and he is a mix of kelpie, shepherd and wolfhound (I think!). He is well behaved and can do heaps of tricks. So you must love dogs :) He stays outside during the day and is inside when I am home.

I also adopted a kitten this year, his name is Roger. He is Reuben's new best buddy. He is currently 4 months old.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay