Beaconsfield

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 February 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
I have captioned the two bedrooms other than the master - I'm not sure yet which one would be yours and you would have second choice but they are very similar!

Home Description

Description of the home

I'm sure you can tell this description and the photos are from the real estate page - so not with our furnishings as we are about to move in...

'Classic renovated family home on the border of South Fremantle has immediate appeal from the street. Close to the bustling South Fremantle cafe strip but far enough away for privacy and peace and quiet.

The freshly pointed limestone and wide expansive front verandah lends itself to the cool summer breezes. Passing the electric security gate and off-street parking area, you enter the home from the verandah through the traditional lead-light front door (with sidelights). The wide jarrah floorboards and high ceilings are impressive.The entrance opens into a generous snug or media space to the front of the house, with one of the very generous double bedrooms off the main hallway.'

Open-plan living, awash with morning sunlight. The contemporary kitchen is adjacent to the dining area which has alfresco access through glass doors. Then up the tiled steps to the fantastic family/living room with plenty of room to move and a log gas fireplace as its centerpiece. Discover adjacent the separate spacious formal lounge room.
The living room then opens through full height glass stacking doors, with separate insect mesh doors, onto the rear timber deck with down-lit skillion-style roof and easy-care garden which is laid to lawn surrounded by raise rendered garden beds. Hidden away, is a large brick rendered storage room.

Other quality features include:
• white timber internal shutters on all sash windows
• electric security gate and alarm system
• reverse cycle air conditioning to master bedroom, living and lounge rooms
• Integrated BOSE surround sound system to living areas and rear alfresco
• walled letterbox water feature (currently not in service) in rear garden
• reticulated easy-care garden
• gas range cooking
• dishwasher'

You will share a modern bathroom with only one other person (as master has ensuite) and there is also a separate powder room.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, probably shared cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Jess - 32 year old final year med student from Melbourne (well, originally NZ via the UK). Loves reading, live music, arts and culture innit, mountain biking, silliness, seriousness, the ocean, board games, whisky.

Jazz - 34 year old GP-obstetrician.. I'll let her write about herself
Compatible people
About flatmate
Description of pets
Frankie is an adorable one year old Bernese Mountain dog - how lucky are we?! <3 <3 <3

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay