Queens Park

Perth - South East

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 June 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom- queen bed sized, Adjoins room for use desk/ office.

Home Description

Description of the home

* Single people aged around 23 & under, who are students/ working full time, looking for long term accommodation (12 months minimum, 3 months trial), need apply.

1 Queen sized bedroom available in spacious modern 4 X 2 shared house. Room comes with its own extra office space opposite your bedroom for your use. Furnished or unfurnished with Queen sized bed, hanging space , bedside table and drawer set.

Quiet neighbourhood. Shopping village-Chemist, GP, Physio, hairdresser, kebab shop 2 mins walk. Public transport, link to bus /train very close. 10 mins to airport, 15 mins Perth CBD, 10 mins Uni, 5 mins Westfield Carousel - Cannington.

Current tenants - Aussies- 2 males - 2 females, all around 22, uni students / working.
All respectful of each other's space, ensuring common areas kept clean.
Utilities and Internet expenses shared among tenants. Aussie landlords, easy to contact.

Photo ID required. Live chat ID possible. Rental references desirable.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Divided with 4 other tenants- utilities and wifi. Utilities approx. $25/30 week. Bond- 4 weeks rent bond in advance.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Male 20’s, uni student, part time employed, interested in motorbikes, Moto GP, student, tidy, respect other's space and privacy, though sociable.
Female 20’s , uni student, friendly, respectful, tidy, student, employed, sports, socialising, outdoors...
Female 20’s working full time.
Male 20’s, uni student, friendly, respectful, socialising, sports, employed.
Flatmates occasionally enjoy board games or nights by the outdoor fire pit.
Compatible people
Suitable for singles aged 23 or less, who are students or full time workers. Those who are friendly, sociable, tidy and respectful of others space and property. Photo ID necessary. Rent and character refs required. Live chat can be arranged.
No illicit drugs, no smoking inside. Not a party house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog