Forest Lodge

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 August 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is a practical and useful “L” layout, not just a square. It is large enough a queen bed, plus a desk and dresser.
Built in wardrobe
Desk area (I have a desk you can borrow)
Your own small balcony off your room
NBN internet
Own bathroom
Parking is available at an extra $50 per week

Move in date is flexible.

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, large-ish apartment located between Glebe and Annandale in Forest Lodge.

Walk to CBD, Sydney Uni, UTS, RPA.
Own bathroom.
Own balcony.
Security building, security level.
A beautiful large dog, and a very happy small dog. Both very quiet and well behaved.
Outdoor balcony off lounge/dining and both bedrooms.
Miele gas cook top, oven and microwave.
Front-loading washing machine and dryer.
NBN

Hello potential roomie, I’m looking for a lovely, house-trained and drama-free flatmate to occupy the second bedroom.

Transport - buses and light rail are very close 2 and 8 mins walk, respectively.

Adjoining Tramsheds shopping/dining precinct and parklands fronting Rozelle and Blackwattle Bays; close to cycling, jogging and walking paths, great cafes, restaurants and pubs.

It's an animal friendly home. Dogs in residence. So you really need to love animals and be non-aggressively assertive and comfortable around a large (adorable) dog and a small fluffy (but not yappy) one.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

All services: NBN, electricity, gas etc to be shared 50:50.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm looking for a lovely person, who’s experienced in house sharing and who doesn’t hide away in their bedroom 24/7, to share a home with.

I'm rather quiet at home as I tend to socialise away.

I'm light hearted and respectful.

I enjoy good food and wine, travel, seeing live bands and shows, and spending time with my dogs and friends (mine, theirs, & ours…).
Compatible people
Comfortable around a larger (adorable) dog 🐶. Plus a little, fluffy one.

Seeking a mature minded individual. 35+ negotiable, who is responsible, kind, reliable, and clean and tidy; someone who is courteous and considerate and who’s seeking a relaxed, harmonious environment.

Seeking a flatmate who can cordially raise and discuss any issues as they may arise, in lieu of getting stressed out, aggressive, passive aggressive or brooding over things.

I'd really like someone with their own life and friends, who may be up for the odd drink or meal as a household (or at the pub) but who is relatively quiet when at home. Someone who will reliably pitch in with cleaning and who cleans up after themselves.

Sadly, I'm allergic to all seafood, so if at home you really like to often cook it (i.e. more than 1 a fortnight), then I don't think we'd be a happy household.

Non smoker
No addictions please
No drama
Seeking one person only, sorry no couples
Please note NO BED.
Suit 35+ negotiable
100 points of ID required

If you had a cat, that may be ok. Not sure how the dogs would go 🤷‍♀️. We could try to work it out. Kitty may have to stay in your room and balcony but happy to work with you to try different strategies.
Description of pets
One dog is a larger breed with an excellent temperament. Everyone loves him. But you do need to be comfortable around large dogs.

The other is a small and fluffy dog, who’s very sweet and happy. I’m traditionally not a small dog person but I had to take her in, and she’s managed to win me over.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay